Is it J. O. Y.?
What is my ‘fire’ to do the things that I do?
Write, love, read, study, be hidden etc. Though the line is thin between for His glory and my sharp moments of fame with His help daily I learn to keep it all in place. Keeping my eyes focused on Him prevents the slip over the thin divide from Him first to me first.

I would never know the reason(s) why Hezekiah asked to live. Not even the reasons behind his enthusiasm that caused him to showcase his house like the celebs do on MTV. The result though is one which causes me to pause and think deeply.

One thing is for sure, when I lose myself in the True Vine as a matter of nature…my first not second bring forth the fruits of the seed that He deposited in me. It’s fleshy to pervert the basis of the fruits. Though very spiritish to keep my focus on my source…so to keep my basis ever pure, true and lovely, is to walk in the Spirit day by day, as I put to death by the Spirit the cravings of the flesh.

The basis is J. O. Y. Always.
Sometimes the order is misplaced but thanks be to God who never lets me remain in error or function with misplaced ‘fire’, I soon get the order in the right placement.

Definition:
Jesus first
Others second
Yourself last (Myself last) [courtesy: my childhood Sunday school class, where I first met Jesus Christ.]

Itse’s def: fire – passion, reason etc.

And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him. Colossians 3: 17

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men. Colossians 3: 23

Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Hebrews 12:2

