The why behind the actions
The story of the story. The wheat or chaff God looks upon. The idea behind the gesture usually hidden to the world.
It is important to Our first father. The question “why” calls me to pause and have a heart scan so that I would be equipped to take the right step.
Is the why imbedded in Christ or ego unsurrendered?
Is it for His Glory or my personal gratification?

Gently He calls me into His test room for my regular heart check so i can be put back on track if I’ve missed it or encouraged to keep walking if on track. Sometimes good acts get a knowing stare from my Cardiologist as He looks at the act with rubber stamps of my ego stubborn striving to rear its head.
Daily am learning to submit my motive to Him whose life i live, that the beauty of the song may be seen and heard by all who chance upon my life song.

Advanced English Dictionary: Motif, motive – a theme that is elaborated on in a piece of music.

Itse’s def: motive: the why and heart behind all acts.

Search me O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me and lead me in the way everlasting. Psalm 139:23,24

Copyright © 30th May 2011

