You can become friends with my Friend..in becoming friends with the Friend for All Seasons..Jesus Christ, there are a few steps to be taken to respond to His love…its soo simple yet profound.

Acknowledge you are a sinner, living in disregard to Gods way of life and want a change.
Accept that through Jesus Christ you are made a new creature and have a friendship with God restored. Ask Jesus Christ to come be your Lord and Friend…”sinners prayer”
Ask for the in filling of the Holy Spirit, He teaches us about Jesus also.

Sinners Prayer
Lord, i acknowledge am a sinner and want to live the abundant life you purpose i live. Forgive me and cleanse me of my sins. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose again that i might have access to life abundant. Jesus please come and be Lord and Saviour of my heart and life. I give you my life. Thank you for making me a new creation, one of your friends. In Jesus Christ name i pray. Amen.

Welcome home.

This is just the first step in becoming friends with my Best Friend. You need to invest in it like all relationships for it to grow… Take out time daily to get to know Him more, begin reading His Word—Bible. May i recommend you start with the book of John. Also a chapter of the book of proverbs for everyday of the month. Please do join a Bible based church in your locality, fellowshiping with other friends of His helps(And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of His return is drawing near Hebrews 10:25). Pray always.(Never stop praying 1 Thess 5:18)

Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me” John 14:6

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun II Corinthians 5:17

Pray in the Spirit at all times and in every occasion Ephesians 6: 18a.

God saved you by His grace, when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God. Salvation is not a reward for the good things we have done, so none of us can boast about it Ephesians 2: 8 & 9

How much more will your heavenly Father give you the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him. Luke 11:13b

There is therefore, now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus will set you free, from the law of sin and death. Romans 8: 1 & 2

It is my prayer for you: am asking God, the glorious Father of our Lord Jesus Christ to give you spiritual wisdom and insight so that you might grow in your knowledge of God. I pray that your hearts will be flooded wit light so that you can understand the confident hope He has given to those He called – His holy people who are His rich and glorious inheritance. I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe Him. This is the same mighty power that raised Christ from the dead and seated Him in the place of honour at God’s right hand in heavenly realms. In Jesus name. Amen.(prayer culled from Ephesians 1:17-19)

Copyright © 6th June, 2011

