Going for an interview this Thursday morning, I reassured myself that victory was mine, for in Christ I was victorious. The traffic from Magodo to Tafawa Balewa Square didn’t get me worried, as I was sure I would be on time, anyhow God will work something out. After waiting a couple of minutes the interview commenced. Twas neither a long one nor a short one by my calculation, I was relaxed and answered each question very well. With a smile I said my goodbyes, as I left with a reminder to get back to them on my final decision…whatever I may settle upon after my rumination. Then the thought bumps began: Are you sure you would take this? What of the hours involved and other plans? Wardrobe aint exactly ready for this… With a bond, what happens when some better deal comes along?
I settled into a pensive mood all the way back home. Slowly the worrying thoughts attempted to rob my gratitude off my heart and lips. Though thankful for the success of the interview, I was taking my time to weigh the pros and cons of my final answer. I have to be sure about my answer. Thinking of all the wrong reasons that may prevent me from saying yes, gathered clouds like the ones the rainy weather of Eko had gathered.
It’s so easy to lose sight of the grace of God. That this interview held was a result of His grace. Rather than lay the seemingly right questions which tugged at my attention at His feet, as worrying does nothing for me, I sought to make an issue of them by chewing on them. Most assuredly, if He could make me get this far, then He can handle every other thing and turn it around for my good. I sure cannot see the future but I can trust in His good thoughts. So am resting unworried in His loving arms, letting my Spirit reach out in thanksgiving unleashed…it’s a beautiful way to end the month I must say.

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?… and if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown away into the fire tomorrow, He will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith. Matthew 6:27 & 30

Don’t worry about anything; instead, [ray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all He has done. Philippians 4:6

Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Copyright © 30th June, 2011.

