Over the years the depth of our impact on the world via the people in our little corners of the earth has been linked to the amount of light that shone on the centre of our being—Christ.
Read a blog recently about my siblings in Christ and the choices they are making, these choices is seen via their statements, dress sense, what they now perceive as right and wrong. It got me thinking… where is Christ in all of this? Where is the place of the authority of the Word?

Slowly and subtly, we are pushing Christ out of the core of our message “in order to reach” the unbelievers, that is the unsaved in ways they can easily understand. This is the basis of the shift. Where did that come from? Why have we bought the devils tale under the guise of being all things to all men to get them saved? It’s in the Bible, yeah, but is that the interpretation of that scripture being quoted? We are the salt of the earth! We are the light of the world! If we lose our saltiness to reach the unsaved, I fail to grasp how they would be saved.

The power to be saved lies in the working of the power of the Holy Spirit in us; considering the fact that we were powerless to save ourselves in the first instance. Once we begin to push Him to the back burner to do in our strength we have gone of course.

Without Christ there will be no Christians. Any message seeking to bring another to Christ without Christ being the focal point has a fundamental issue.

Dearest siblings of mine in Christ Jesus, I thus beseech you to let Christ in you which is the hope of glory ever be the centre and foundation of the choices we make. Most especially in reaching out to the unsaved.
Christ does not need us to water down the message in His word, nay, Christ Jesus does not need us to dress unbecoming to reach the unsaved. Christ needs us to live for Him, letting His Life, His Holy Spirit shine through us: always, daily.

Then he said to me, “This is what the Lord says to Zerubbabel: It is not by force nor by strength but by my Spirit says the Lord of Heaven’s Armies. Zechariah 4:6

You are the salt of the earth. But what good is salt if it has lost its flavor? Can you make it salty again? It will be thrown out and trampled underfoot as worthless. You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden. Matthew 5:13 & 14.

For I am not ashamed of the Good News about Christ. It is the power of God at work, saving everyone who believes—the Jew first and also the Gentile. This Good News tells us how God makes us right in His sight. This is accomplished from start to finish by faith. As the Scripture say, “it is through faith that a righteous person has life.” Romans 1:16 & 17

Even though I am a free man with no master, I have become a slave to all people to bring many to Christ. When I was with the Jews, I lived like a Jew to bring the Jews to Christ. When I was with those who follow the Jewish law, I too lived under that law. Even though I am not subject to the law, I did this so I could bring to Christ those who are under the law. When I am with the Gentiles who do not follow the Jewish law, I too live apart from that law so I can bring them to Christ. But I do not ignore the law of God. I obey the law of Christ. I Corinthians 9:19-21

You have been taught the Holy Scriptures from childhood and they have given you the wisdom to receive the salvation that comes by trusting in Christ Jesus. II Timothy 3:15

Unpublished work of Itsetosan 26th July, 2011

