There’s a lot suffering in the world. The hard reality hit me deeply this lovely morning. Breaking without a prior appointment into the beauty of the sheltered life I’ve always enjoyed.

Surely, it was for such as these, that Christ blood was shed. Yet the prince of darkness has beclouded their hearts to the light and life giving truth. Reading of their plight awakened the flood gates of my eyes. The solution is way beyond that. It s not enough for me to feel the affliction they bare. Good but not enough.

What can I do to show them the light that sees them as precious? Practical things that lets them know Someone cares. I could give of my time to pray for them, I could send my money to help alleviate the excruciating suffering; I could give of my comfort…these i could do. So I have to turn my “coulds” into “woulds”.

I am sure you might have come across such as these. What has been your response to them?

“The King will reply. “ I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me” Matthew 25:40

For the Son of Man came to seek and to save, what was lost. Luke 19:10

Itsetosan © 18th of October.

