Of late I’ve begun to question my depth of trust in Him Who Loves Me The Most. It’s so easy to say I trust in You with my mouth, howbeit do my choices and actions say the same?

Thinking about where my next t-fare is going to come from and getting somewhat worried, gets me checking my trust depth at that moment. Surely I’ve not forgotten how He has shown Himself to be Jehovah Jireh my Sure Provider time after time.

That i can not envisage how He is going to come through for me does not mean He will not come through. I’ve since come to tell me, that having a backup plan of any sort when am “trusting” God for anything ain’t trust…not quite sure what to call it though.

So yet again I sing my hearts cry….oh for Grace to trust to you more.

*t-fare: transportation fare.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not upon your own understanding Proverbs 3:5 & 6

They that trust in the Lord shall be like mount Zion which shall not be moved but endures forever Psalm 125: 1

© Itse Tosan April 30th 2012

