Over the past couple of weeks spanning into months, I’ve been learning about authority and obedience. It has been quite revealing to me I must say. The beauty though comes forth brightly as I live out my learning daily, not only at home but also at work. My normal reaction to certain circumstances, I’ve begun to question in the light of my new insight. Truly the entrance of the Word brings light. Where there is light, change and transformation are sure.

We learn each day is a popular saying which has taken on a new meaning or more or less become more real to me. With each aspect of authority and obedience i learn, there is an occasion almost immediately for me to put same in practice. Just as I have questions which seek for balance, the answers come. The word as concerns my ongoing learning is being made flesh in my day to day living.

You must agree with me, that the beauty of the theory (learning) is always in its practice (living). That is the function of living Word, that it be made alive in our day to day life. Grow from rhema into experiential knowledge. It is not enough to learn and thus know what the Word says. Rather in the living out of what we have learned we walk in line with God’s agenda. For He had said: follow me (learn of me) and I will make you (you’d live it out) fishers of men (my paraphrase of the verse).

As you learn, never fail or miss an opportunity to live same out, even in the course of learning.

© Itse Tosan 4th March 2012.

