Yesterday, a colleague and I rushed to meet up an appointment, changing our regular route home, to beat traffic. Alas! We met traffic on the alternative route which ought to be faster to the appointment venue. Silently I prayed to God asking Him to intervene and help out. A call placed to the appointment venue did not depict an answer from above, as we learned all plans were on schedule no delays. The traffic did not seem to be easing up in response to the prayer.

As we went alone as the pace the traffic dictated, my colleagues would interject with ‘if I hads’, not having any assuring words to offer, I simply asked God to do something. We got within the premises of the appointment 12 minutes to the end of time, packing took a bit more from it.

Another call to the appointment venue did not give much hope. My colleagues rushed off to see what was possible, I sat wondering ok. As ten minutes moved into twenty five I realised that He did answer… as usual not just in the way we had thought possible not within the limits my mind had considered.

I am reminded yet again truly HE is a Limitless God.!

Jeremiah 23: 27 I am the Lord, the God of every person on the earth. Nothing is impossible for me.

Mark 10: 27 Jesus looked at them and said, with man this is impossible but not with God, all things are possible with God.

© Itse Tosan 23rd July 2012

