Going to work with my neighbours this beautiful Wednesday morning, we maneuverered through the brewing traffic and just at the point we thought we had put past us the head of it… we were forced to pause. Suddenly it ‘seemed’ that the car in front of us had no plans of moving… aaarh! Not now we all thought with our body movement. As we made our way past him, we noticed he too had been blocked by another car going in the opposite direction…

I thought to myself, so often all we see is but in part… rarely do we have the benefit of seeing the whole picture. At least not while we are still in the middle of the journey. We’ve all got diverse vantage points from which we see in part… only One has the luxury (if I may call it that) of seeing all at once…

Help me Lord to be more merciful in my judgements and sentencing. To employ the use of the benefit of the doubt by actually believing the best of everyone first as oppose to the opposite. There have been times I found myself working with “seems” to wrongly judge a person…only to discover things truly were not as they seemed.

So now I am praying to truly love in deed… love thinks no wrong of others… if I may add, love gives the benefit of the doubt.

© 13th March, 2013.

