Today I went on a trip and watched as choices were made by a group of people. I came to the conclusion that, who we are in one aspect of our lives, spills over to every other aspect without warning. Over the years, I have come to realise that I am a task master. With a little patience for excuses of any sort, I demand the best from people I meet.

One thing struck me firmly; it is easy to decipher the character of people by small actions. Someone who is lackadaisical towards being on time for any activity is more likely to place no honour on words they speak. Seeing that actions override the words we speak most and generally; they are truly who we are. Thus, if you are careless in one area of life, you are most generally careless in all other areas of your life.

Timing has a role to play in the way we do what we do. Should we do a noble cause at the wrong time, the timing automatically defeats the purpose of the noble cause. Thus, a noble cause is not noble all alone; the time frame in which it is carried out is a defining factor of its nobility.

© 12th February 2014

