Reading the verse for the day on http://www.biblegateway.com I pause to think.
God’s will is that by the way I live my life, ignorant charges and criticisms would be silenced. Thus, the way I live my life – speaks.

Daily my life is speaking. What does it say? What do my choices say? I sure do know what I desire and hope it is saying, but is the speaking of my life and my desire of its speaking in sync? I wonder, what do people hear from my life. Does it turn them towards God? Does it cause them to think deeply?

Knowing God’s will is step one, walking in the known will is step two. How can my life speak as I desire it should? I must stay at His feet, learning of Him and obeying His will. For in the place of abiding in Him, I would have a life that speaks of Him.

The verse ends by saying that I should live as a servant of God at all times. All times – whether I feel like or not, irrespective of how much I oh so want to wring the neck of someone rubbing off on me the wrong way.

So today I am reminded that my life is speaking and so is every other life here on earth.

I invite you, come join me, pause and assess – what is my life speaking? What is your life saying? Is it in harmony with what you would have it say? Most importantly is it in sync with what Got would have it say? Selah.

© 13th November, 2014

