There is something beautiful about words taking on flesh – from a tap practically dripping which causes me to pause, notice the finer things and respond, from an unusual encounter with food vendors suddenly causing me to make a choice. I walked from to dark clouds which had gathered only releasing their tears as I got in the door of the house.

Nothing can be more special than the daily reminders that I am chosen, beloved and thought of by God. Just as a quilt of different materials, there are no inconsequential moments with my King. God is ever so involved in my details, weaving every situation, encounter into a beautiful end for His good purpose.

Every chanced meeting, an unexpected smile, every upset and emotional tear, He is right in the midst of it all, causing it to show forth His glory and miracle working hand. Thus, I can say with all confidence that all things are working together for my good. For I love God and I am the called according to His purpose.

And I know that all things work together for good to Itse Tosanwumi that love God, to me who is the called according to His purpose. Romans 8: 28

© 24th July 2016

