My purpose, the reason I am.
God’s purpose, His predeterminate plans
First a pattern – a sign, a principle, a wonder: that men may see and believe.

My life is not mine. My life is His – for His good pleasure and glory. My desires are mine submitted to His desires for good works. I am His workmanship created for Him.

Sometimes I get caught up in the thought that I am the end. For me He came, for my good pleasure He bled and rose. Yes, for me He came but for men to see Him in me and know that they too can be partakers of His mercy and pardon.

I am a piece of His woven pattern of good works, part of His Bride He daily washes with His words. The life I live is that of Christ who is my hope. Like Apostle Paul the mercy, grace, favour and love I am showered with is for a sign post – if He did it for Itse Tosanwumi, surely He will do it for you(me).

So I do not live for the onlooker but I live for His rising and calling that the onlooker may believe

For I am His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that I should walk in them.

20th November, 2016.

