All it took was two wards: it’s okay.
One would have imagined it brought comfort, alas! It brought nothing positive.

Questions were quickly raised in my mind. What is going on? Where is this coming from? I made personal attempts to apply the vantage point principle.

It did not work; the pictures being formed in my mind seemed pretty formidable.
I decided I would not talk about it, would pray it though. The prayers did calm me but it still wasn’t there.

In the course of my study a verse begged the question – Do you trust God? Do you trust Him enough to know He has got you, therefore nothing will move you?

One verse brought peace, the much needed calm I had sought for a bit. As I took heed to me, I declared; God I trust you – truly do, even in my mind.

© 27th November, 2016

PS: The hymn ‘Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus is my song for the now and always.

